What does "Deactivate" mean? | DataCamp

What does "Deactivate" mean?

When you deactivate your account, any current subscription will be canceled and all course progress will be deleted. This action cannot be undone. 

When you cancel or "Pause forever", your current subscription is canceled but you will still maintain your course progress and will have access to our free content.